The Highcrest Academy

House System

The Highcrest Academy House System 2021/2022

The House System aims to help all students, staff and the wider school community to have an increased sense of belonging; to further increase Competition and Challenge and to increase student leadership – especially in the upper school.

/i/video/House_totals_final.mp4

 

House Mottos

Click here to read our House Mottos

HEAD OF HOUSES:  MRS TOOHEY-KNOWLES

Austen House

Led by Head of House, Mr Geddes

Head of Austen: austen@highcrestacademy.org.uk    

House Captains: Olaf M and Brooke P

Curie House

Led by Head of House, Miss Chapman-Morris

Head of Curie: curie@highcrestacademy.org.uk   

House Captains: Mohammed B and Zakir H

Da Vinci House

Led by Head of House, Mrs Herrington

Head of Da Vinci: davinci@highcrestacademy.org.uk 

House Captains: Samira M and Becky P

Einstein House

Led by Head of House, Miss Newberry

Head of Einstein: einstein@highcrestacademy.org.uk    

House Captains: Rumaysah D and Abdul K

Galileo House

Led by Head of House, Ms Coutain

Head of Galileo: galileo@highcrestacademy.org.uk  

House Captains: Ibrahim K and Zahara A

Nightingale House

Led by Head of House, Mrs Byard-Jones

Head of Nightingale: nightingale@highcrestacademy.org.uk

House Captains: Abdulkareem S and Hiba A

Wordsworth House

Led by Head of House, Mr Nawaz

Head of Wordsworth: wordsworth@highcrestacademy.org.uk

House Captains: Destiny S and Alisha M

House Competition Schedule 2021/2022

House Schedule 2021/2022

House Shield Winners

2021 Nightingale

2020 Nightingale

2019 Wordsworth

2018 Curie

2017 Austen

2016 Einstein